Postcards, part 2

I have painted two of my postcards.

DSCF0899

I like the way the one with the stork incorporated  into the flag looks and the contrast of white and strong red colour.

 

DSCF0897

For the second card I chose to stay with the concept of the outline sketch of a woman wearing a long dress. I like the simple look about it. I am thinking whether I should add a delicate frame around it. I am happy with the way it is, but I can understand that for some people the card might look a bit bare.

The cards are A6 size and are painted with water colours.

Leave a Reply

